Faculty Awards and Achievements


Name of Faculty

Award/ Fellowship


Prof. V. Ramakrishnan

  • Commonwealth Academic Fellowship,UK

  • Japanese Society for Promotion of Science (JSPS)
  • 2

    Dr. S. Rajashabala
    Dr. Sujin P. Jose
    Dr. K.Sethuraman

  • Raman Post-Doctoral Fellowship award (UGC)
  • 3

    Dr. S.Rajashabala
    Dr. K.Anitha

  • Indian National Science Academy (INSA) Visiting Scientist Fellowship

    Students Awards and Achievements

    Students of SOP earmarked their presence in the academic scenario - recipients of various fellowships like BASE (USA internships), DST-Inspire etc.,CSIR-SRF, JRF& research positions in various national/international labs, Good performance in National Eligibility tests (NET/SET/GATE)